Jump to main content

Hunt Institute for Botanical Documentation

Upcoming Exhibitions

Exhibitions are on display in our gallery on the 5th floor of the Hunt Library building at Carnegie Mellon University and are open to the public free of charge. We hope to see you here.

17th International Exhibition of Botanical Art & Illustration

17 September – 17 December 2024

This exhibition includes 43 artworks by 43 artists, representing 19 countries (Australia, Chile, China, Colombia, England, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Turkey, Ukraine and the United States). The 17th International artists include Natalia Alatortseva (Russia), Anita Barley (Australia), Claudia Campazzo (Chile), Benjamín Cárdenas (Colombia), Hyunjin Cho (South Korea), Paresh Churi (India), Andreia d'Almeida (Portugal), Toni Dade (England), Hans de Vries (Netherlands), Christiane Fashek (United States), Maria Grazia Gianella (Italy), Alexandra Gorchakova (Russia and Hungary), Yoko Harada (Japan), Marianne Hazlewood (Scotland), Chie Imamura (Japan), Jackie Isard (England), Yan Ji (China), Hyojung Kim (South Korea), Marina Kiselyova (Ukraine and England), Joyce Byung Sook Ko (South Korea and United States), Svetlana Lanse (Russia), M. Joy Lemon (United States), Maria Lombardi (Australia and Italy), Antoinette Luchessa (United States), Tammy McEntee (United States), Victoria Mezenova (Russia), Kimiko Miyahara (Japan), Mibu Nakamura (Japan), Irina Neacsu (Romania), Keiko Nibu Tarver (Japan), Gillian Rice (United States), Michele Rodda (Italy and Singapore), Betsy Rogers-Knox (United States), Yasue Sakai (Japan), Margaret Saylor (United States), Irina Stolyarova (Russia), Anna Suprunenko (England and Russia), Pamela Taylor (England), Susan Tomlinson (United States), Donnett Vanek (United States), Sunanda Widel (Singapore), Michie Yamada (Japan) and Hürmüz Yeniceli (Turkey). The artworks were selected by the Hunt Institute jury team of Curator of Art Carrie Roy, Curatorial Assistant Lydia Rosenberg, Honorary Curator of Art Francesca Anderson, Director T. D. Jacobsen and Director Emeritus Robert W. Kiger.

Read more »